Chronicles

December 6, 2008

So over the past couple of days I’ve been thinking about the importance of chronicling the events of my life.  I’ve been reading in the Old Testament for close to a year and a half now.  It’s interesting the emphasis on remembering the things that God did in the lives of the Jews.  Maybe the problem is when you don’t have a record you forget.  Kind of like the old adage “if you don’t learn from history you will repeat it.”  I wonder if I’m repeating history.  Maybe I should just put the pen to the pad and see what comes out.  It may be difficult at first, but maybe the jar will begin to tip, then spill everywhere.  Maybe that’s what I need.

One Response to “Chronicles”

Leave a Reply

