Missing

July 2, 2008

No, nothing is missing.  I haven’t lost my puppy or anything.  One day, a few months ago, I realized that I never had really missed anyone before.  I mean I’ve experienced it temporarily.  When it comes down to it, maybe I have never let anyone close enough to me for me to miss them.  No one has ever really been irreplaceable (besides my family of course, but I guess subconsciously I think that they will always be there).  I’m really happy that I’m finally meeting people and knowing people on such a level that when I’m not around them, I miss them.

*What brought this to the forefront of my mind is the movie Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind.  I just watched it for the first time tonight.  I liked it.

Leave a Reply

