Grace

March 5, 2008

So, when I think about how crappy I’ve been in my life and the way that I have treated my relationship with Jesus, I am overjoyed about the constant grace that is in my life.  It’s so hard for me to wrap my mind around the fact that no matter what I do, no matter how blatant the sin, no matter how many times I fail, Jesus loves me just the same.  This concept is the greatest news in the world to me.  (Maybe that’s why it’s often called the good news.)  The thing that I feel charged with lately is being an example of that grace to others.  It’s one thing to be the receiver of grace; it’s another to be the giver.  Since I aligned my life with Christ, it has to be me that loves people the same, no matter what they do, no matter how blatant the violation of my rights, no matter how many times they fail me.  It’s not about me, after all.  And the one that it is about for is the most forgiving of all.(Matthew 18:21-35

Leave a Reply

